Happy Mother’s Day

gumI am celebrating my 18th Mother’s Day as a mother and for the first time ever, I have neither of my boys home! It’s not really a big deal as they’re both home next weekend, YAY and both of them had sent me snail mail letters for today.

I made a cup of tea and read them. The Lad’s was funny, and as usual, made me laugh and then I opened Boy Wonder’s. He’s up the bush this year so no shops and he made me a card and drew the most amazing¬†eucalyptus¬†leaves on the front. All good, lovely. I was still fine. Then I read the poem inside.

That was it. Tears flowed. I rang my mum.

It takes a village to raise a child so to all the women out there with children in their lives, Happy Mother’s Day!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

