The First Hot Day

It’s hot today. 32C. First really hot day we’ve had and boy does it hit you.
I had a geography teacher whose answer to the question ‘can we have our class outside?’, was ‘the sun turns your mind to mush.’ I can so totally relate to that.

Yesterday when I was having the dreaded photo taken it was suggested I pose outside in the garden with my laptop. It is a great idea this ‘have laptop, will travel’ but working outside for me is just too distracting.

If I am outside when the kids are swimming or playing they invariably haul me into their game. If I am outside on my own I find myself gazing at the New Holland Honey eaters balancing precariously on the bottle brush getting the nectar. Or I notice the weeds that need pulling up. Or I just feel like nodding off to sleep.

So I find I work best in my office. It is cooler, less distracting and lucky I can ignore the mess!

Leave a Reply

