Writing, what’s that?

With the book stowed, my attention has turned to the kids and the Challenge weekend. Remember, I was helping some grade 6 kids write a story ? Well their story got them a place at the weekend challenge. Two grade 6 boys and two grade 6 girls are going to spend the weekend doing a drama challenge, a physical challenge, a maths challenge, an IT challenge and build a time machine. There will be some woodwork and tree planting as well.

I’ve been helping to prepare them and this weekend DH and I are part of the supervising team.

I’m weary now…tomorrow I’ll be inert 🙂
But the kids are going to have a ball.

One thought on “Writing, what’s that?

Leave a Reply

