Tweaks are done!

I sent in my ‘tweaks’ and this time they were indeed tweaks. Five sentences and cutting 1.5 pages in the little boys POV. My editor is happy, I’ve filled in the art form sheets and another baby is almost put to bed. Copy edits to go!

My other life sidelined me the rest of the week. It has been 7 days since I thought about the conference talk so that is now at the top of the list. Plus I need to put on paper some thoughts about Xavier and Charlie…the next book.

It really does feel strange to have sold four books and yet not hold even one of them yet. I am hoping for an advanced copy of Pregnant On Arrival really soon.

The painter has gone. The walls are lovely but I think I have two hours of dusting and vacuuming in front of me.

I have stage-managed my mother’s day so I get to do what I want so all is well with
the world πŸ™‚

To all the Mother’s out there…have a happy day on Sunday.

2 thoughts on “Tweaks are done!

  1. Yay on finishing the tweaks! Best of luck with the upcoming silent auction and everything else going on. Can’t wait to read one of your books in print. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

