Conference Countdown

For the last four weeks inbetween birthdays I have been moving toward the this coming weekend. Romance Writer’s of Australia’s annual conference. Today I sent my manuscript to London. I am enjoying the fleeting sense of freedom this offers before reality hits with probable revisions. So now I am looking toward the conference, only three more sleeps. The Powerpoint presentation is written, the talk is printed out and DH and DS1 have worked their socks off to get me technically up to speed. I can flick between screens, I can preset the DVD to play from a certain point.

So just have a tennis match to play, a regional school’s concert to attend, some meals to cook and freeze and a list of’who goes where when’ for my parents and I am home free.

Just the small issue of packing and fitting it into a case. Oh and trying to get my head around the fact that it will be 8C warmer where I am going so all the clothes I’m used to wearing won’t work. …

Fun, so much fun šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Conference Countdown

  1. Maybe you should do it gradually – come to sunny Melbourne first. 19 degrees and sunny yesterday and much the same today!

    Have a great time at the conference! I know you will šŸ™‚ Bask in the glory of first saledom :))

    Hugs

Leave a Reply

