TAGGED!

To celebrate coming out of the ‘revisions’ cave I am answering the call from Ally Blake who just tagged me for a game of What’s your favourite book?

So here goes…
1. One book that changed my life:
That would have to be Pride and Prejudice. I learned that first impressions can be so wrong. I remember saying to my mother at age 14, ‘Ohhh, I hate that Mr Darcy.’ And she would smile and say ‘Keep reading, dear.’
2. One book that I have read more than once:

Oh that would be Pride and Prejudice and Emma and entire series of Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maude Montgomery
3. One book I would want on a deserted island
I’ not allowed to say Pride and Prejudice again am I? Did I mention I am lousy on saying “one” thing. But on a deserted island I would need a BIG book, a LONG book to keep me going. Gone with the Wind or A Suitable Boy by Vikram Seth spring to mind.
4. One book that made me laugh
Pants on Fire by Maggie Alderton. Her characterisations of the magazine community in Sydney are delicious.
5. One book that made me cry
North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell. I can sob my way through the book or the DVD:-)
6. One book I wish I’d written
Susan Elizabeth Phllips, ‘This Heart of Mine.’ I just adore Molly Sommerville’s story and the way her “bunny” stories reflect her relationship with the gorgeous Kevin Tucker.
7. One book I wish had never been written
I belong to a book group and we read a book a month. Then we gather together with food and and we talk about the book. Out of 13 of us there is always one person who says, ‘this bookchanged my life.!’ And thre is another person who says, ‘this book totally sucked.’ The rest of us kinda shrug and say ‘oh, yeah, it was OK.’ Reading is so subjective so what I like someone else will hate and vice versa.

8. One book I am currently reading

Ally Blake’s, ‘A Father in the Making.’ I’m only up to chapter two but I can taste and feel the Australian outback and I can’t wait to see how Ryan and Laura get together.
9. One book I have been meaning to read
Year of Wonders by Geraldine Brooks. I am fascinated by “the plague” so I really want to read this book.
10. Who’s next?
Leave a Reply

