Fifth Sale!

I’m really excited to say I sold my fifth book! YAY! This was the third time I had written this story. Charlie and Xavier were my very first characters in my very first book back in 1995. I rewrote their story in 2003/4 and it was rejected again but I still LOVED these characters so in June and July I stripped them down and built them up again only THIS time I managed to make Xavier’s conflict work. Gee, I must have learned something in the last ten years…actually, I think it was the last 12 months.

So I have a two book contract and another story due in December. Let inspiration strike! I’m ready!

Oh and I got my Aussie copies of The Nurse’s Longed-For Family today. The buzz of holding your own book never dulls 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fifth Sale!

Leave a Reply

