A Day Off

Hello from Sydney! I’m up here to attend the Harlequin Valentine’s Ball. The big night is tonight but as DH had to work in the office I’ve been having a bit of fun on my own.

It feels like a mini holiday ….I went to a 12 noon showing of Miss Potter. Going to a movie in the middle of the day and on my own….WOW I can’t remember the last time I did that 🙂 Of course I should have been starting a book but movies bring inspiration, don’t they? I loved the film especially the scenes in the Lakes District. When I was there it poured rain for three days making it hard to see its true glory.
So now it’s time to go and frock up and get ready. I bought a dress in Vietnam so I’m really looking forward to stepping out in it. But most of all I am looking forward to catching up with other Aussie Harlequin authors. I’ll post photos next week.
One thought on “A Day Off

Leave a Reply

