Twenty-Four Hours

I’ve just had twenty four hours in the ‘big smoke’. I love Melbourne CBD and I was lucky enough to be staying at the Grand Hyatt. Our room overlooked the Yarra. We could see the Rowing Sheds and the Sunday rowers as well as the MCG, the tennis centre, the Cirque de Soleil tent and the big ferris wheel which blinked and shimmered after dark. We walked down the hill the the Ian Potter Gallery and visited the Australian Impressionists Exhibition. Just glorious – made me all teary-eyed looking at the Australian bush I love so much:-). To see so many of my favourite paintings in the one place was very special.

It was a lovely relaxing interlude for DH and I before catching up with the children again. We went from quiet and contemplative to watching the swashbuckling action of Pirates of the Carribean 3! How did you spend your weekend?

 

 

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

