Happy Birthday

It’s birthday month in our house. In the next two weeks and two days there are many birthdays to be celebrated. It’s my birthday today, my eldest son’s tomorrow, and then it is my mothers, four good friends and my youngest son!  July is actually more stressful than Christmas cos at least Christmas is only one day! I spend a LOT of time making cakes and wrapping presents 🙂
I have learned that it is important to ‘stage-manage’ my birthday so it doesn’t disappear under the weight of children’s parties so looking at the week ahead, I shifted my birthday to yesterday (sunday) cos everyone was home. I had the best time…reading and breakfast in bed, opening pressies, we took in the new Harry Potter film and then went out to a lovely Balinese Restaurant with friends.

It was a great day!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Happy belated birthday, Fiona! I just read your post at the PHS and took a peek at your website. I enjoyed reading about your writing journey. I’m going to pick up a copy of that book next time I’m out shopping!

Leave a Reply

