Look What Arrived in the Post!

rubycover2.jpg

The door bell rang at 8am just as I was cleaning my teeth and DS2 staggered in clutching a big box. I had a momentary panic that I had ordered too many books of The French Doctor’s Midwife Bride which had arrived the week before.

But when I opened the box I was so excited to see the compilation book of five of the RUBY finalists (the Australian Romantic book of the Year). There were all the covers of these books and mine in the middle.

I am excited, stunned, honored, humbled and thrilled to be one of the finalists and holding this big book makes it suddenly seem real.

6 thoughts on “Look What Arrived in the Post!

  1. Hey Fiona

    Just wanted to say I’m not surprised at all.. but congrats on your well-deserved final. It’ll be an exciting night. And the book looks beaut!
    RACH!

Leave a Reply

