Australia’s Woman’s Day

I’m pretty excited! This week I have a short story published in the  Australian Woman’s Day! I had never really written short stories but it’s funny how things happen. In January, I was invited to be part of Sizzle, Seduce and Simmer so I had my first attempt at a short story when I wrote Just Delectable. Then, when I was a Ruby Finalist earlier this year, Woman’s Day invited me to write a short story but it can only be 1500 words! This isn’t very many words at all and it was less than half the size of Just Delectable.

But the opportunity to be in a national woman’s magazine doesn’t come around too often so I had a go! The idea for Mr Gorgeous hit me at parent-teacher interviews. So when you’re at the checkout this week, grab a copy of Woman’s Day and you’ll find my story on page 100.

I’d love to know what you think.

Oh, and remember my other short story, Just Delectable can be bought here.

2 thoughts on “Australia’s Woman’s Day

Leave a Reply

