Over The Hump

flynn2.jpgYou may or may not have noticed that I haven’t blogged all that much about my current story. This has mostly been because I have been stressing a LOT about it. The idea seemed good but I couldn’t’start it. I never start books well but this one seemed particulary hard. This book has a big ‘secret’ and I have never written a secret story before. You can’t reveal too much too soon and that has caused me a lot of angst. But I hit chapter seven last week and now this story is steaming ahead and I am really enjoying writing it.  Words are (for me) pouring out and I’ve started to sleep at night again rather than waking up at 4am in a hot sweat of panic.

So right now I am plunging Flynn, here, into his worst nightmare. It’s a tough job, but someone has to do it 🙂

3 thoughts on “Over The Hump

  1. My old boss used to say that ‘you only worry and get stressed because you care about doing the best job you can’.
    He was right.
    If that pic is your inspiration for Flynn, I have to say, it could be a very tough job giving that man grief!
    LOL
    Ray-Anne

Leave a Reply

