A Buzz of the Best Kind

Writing is a solitary occupation and one that is plagued by doubts. As I sit at my desk wrestling with my characters who won’t do what I want them to do, where the writing can go from ‘flying from fingers’ to ‘every-single-word-means-blood’ I have been known to question, ‘why am I doing this?’

And then I will get a letter from a reader and I know why.  I was so excited to see this review which was followed up by a lovely letter, that I wanted to share because it really made my day.  And it will help me organise Tessa and Callum who are being bolshie at the moment!

A Woman To Belong To

There are some authors who tell the reader about an emotion and there are others that make that emotion so palpable that it is throbbing all around the space the reader is in. Fiona Lowe has the gift. She creates characters that live and breathe. It doesn’t always make it an easy read because the pain the character is feeling becomes visceral; the reader is feeling it right along with the character. But it does make it a very satisfying read.

NFM

One thought on “A Buzz of the Best Kind

  1. Hi Fiona,
    WOW! What an amazing review! “Fiona Lowe has the gift. She creates characters that live and breathe.” Darling, what writer doesn’t dream of getting a review like that!

    I’m so proud of you.
    Hugs
    Serena
    xx

Leave a Reply

