And Joining Me Today….Nicola Marsh

purchased-for-pleasure.jpgNicola Marsh is an Australian Author and a good mate of mine! She writes for Harlequin Mills and Boon Romance and Modern Heat, and today she’s talking to me about her book Purchased for Pleasure.

So, Nicola, what situation or event inspired your story?

I’ve always had a thing for men in uniform so wanted to write a book about a Navy SEAL.  The man auction idea seemed like fun too…imagine buying your very own SEAL and having him trail around after you for a week.  Too much fun!

Was it a book that flew from your fingers or gave you grief?

Definitely flew from my fingertips.  It was one of the first books I ever wrote, originally targetting the old Temptation series, which I absolutely loved.  Kate and Ty bounced off each other really well, and I love writing dialogue, so the wordcount flew.

Who inspired the hero?

Originally, a figment of my imagination!  But to make the book fit for the new Modern Heat series, I needed more inspiration so turned to the very sexy Wentworth Miller.  Those eyes...

Has it had more than one title?

My original working title was Man for Sale, then it changed to Male for Sale, and the eds chose Purchased for Pleasure.  Nice ring to it, huh?

Where has it been released and where might it be released.Where has it been released and where might it be released?

The book has been released in the UK, Australia/NZ and the USA to date.  I’m hoping the translations will flow in!

How did you celebrate the sale? 

By buying a  new pram!  I sold the book not long before giving birth to my second little hero last year and thought a new pram was in order.  Ah, the glamorous life of an author 😉

Thanks, Nicola!!

Nicola Marsh along with Robyn Grady and I are running a joint competition so head over here to enter!  

2 thoughts on “And Joining Me Today….Nicola Marsh

Leave a Reply

