Copy Edits

imagesThe courier delivered copy edits on Wednesday for the book I turned in late September. ‘The Doctors’ Miracle Babies’ has become Miracle: Twin Babies and I am reading it, checking for spelling, grammar and punctuation. It’s a tricky thing to do well as you start to go cross-eyed after a while. People have different strategies such as reading the page backwards. I tend to read it out-loud which can either make you sound crazy or a Narcissist so I do it when no one is at home:-)  To give you an idea of how long the lead time is on a book, I am doing the copy edits now and the Hardback edition of the book will be in my hand in May 2009. I guess I better get back to them….. 

Leave a Reply

