Same Book, Different Cover

March means The Doctor Claims His Bride is on sale! Usually the cover on the Australian edition of my book is the same as the UK edition so I got a surprise when I opened the mail the other day to find the cover flat of the Australian version of The Doctor Claims His Bride. I love the UK version…close up of a guy dipping a girl in a dance embrace. They look like they’re having THE best time. In the Australian version, the camera has panned out. Same couple but instead of head and shoulders we have the full picture. I thought Mia was wearing a top but it\’s a dress and who knew that Flynn was dipping Mia over a pool! I love both covers but am wondering if the added background makes the book more ‘pick-up-able?’ What do you think?
tdchb-aus-cover2tdchbhb2

2 thoughts on “Same Book, Different Cover

  1. Hi Fiona,
    I’d have a hard time ot picking up either book! Great covers! But I admit I really love the version with the background. It tells more of the story. Another great cover to whoooo hoooo over!

    Hugs
    Serena

  2. Hi Fiona,
    I’d have a hard time ot picking up either book! Great covers! But I admit I really love the version with the background. It tells more of the story. Another great cover to whoooo hoooo cover!

    Hugs
    Serena

Leave a Reply

