Trying Not to be Jealous

This year my eldest son is at an external campus for school and he’s in the bush. It’s a full academic year along with a huge outdoor program. He’s been doing a lot of hiking in the high country and I surely do not eny him carrying a full pack…BTDT and now I just take my lunch!

Nor do I envy him no heating except for wood-fired heaters when it gets below zero celcius, or hot water dependent on a fellow 15 year-old lighting the boiler. But I do so totally envy him ski-ing once a week this term!  For the second week in a row he has got a glorious sunny day to ski and while I’m stuck at a computer he’s swooshing down the slopes. Am I fluro- green with envy. YOU BET!

Leave a Reply

