Spur of the Moment Decisions

 

 

I’m a pretty practical person and I think things through and plan them, but there is a part of me that every now and then breaks out and does “spur of the moment” things.  

A few years ago we moved halfway across the world on a decision made in about five minutes. Back in June it was buying an iPad. This week it’s dashing up to Sydney to go to the Harlequin Authors’ Dinner which is why this blog is going up a day early! 

Now for those of you not from Australia, Sydney is an hour’s flight away and I am a good hour-plus from an airport, so going to dinner involves staying the night. I guess that makes the complimentary authors’ dinner a bit expensive 😉 But I am really looking forward to sitting down in a restaurant full of authors and having a great chat as I really didn’t expect to be able to go this year. All in all, it’s a lovely surprise!

So tell me…what spur of the moment things have you done in your life time? Got married? Moved across the world? Thrown the routine out the window and gone fishing?  I’d love to hear about it.

One thought on “Spur of the Moment Decisions

  1. I’m the same way, day-to-day I’m practical but every once in a while off I go to do something I didn’t realize I’d even been thinking about. Buy a new car at a time when I thought I was going grocery shopping, move across the country decided in one day, accepting the idea of an 8 hour road trip for a 2 day stay 2 seconds after I heard the idea. I generally need time to think things over, but when this happens to me, it happens quickly, and I never regret it.

Leave a Reply

