Guest Blogging and Working from Home

DH has been working from home for three weeks and although he is very quiet in the office, the mere fact he is in the office is noise enough for me. Even with earplugs in I can hear the shuffle and the tap of the keyboard so I’ve decamped to the kitchen. I feel like Ruth Park 😉 

Darcy Niland had the office and Ruth Park wrote the Muddle Headed Wombat and all thoese great stories on her kitchen table.  Anyhoo, it’s been working really well until today. Today I have the crock pot on and the aroma of the lovely pot-roast is going to distract me and send me to the pantry continuously! I knew it was better when I didn’t cook!

Talking cooking…and there is a connection, I promise…I am guest blogging at the wonderful Romance of Australia’s Blog. The great women over there, all volunteers, do a sensation job with that blog so if you’ve got a minute, please call by!

3 thoughts on “Guest Blogging and Working from Home

  1. Hi Fiona, like you, I can’t stand noise when I am writing but at the same time, it’s nice to have company as writing can get lonely–but company on the other side of a closed door!
    Your pot roast sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

