Two Sleeps!

Three little boys just told me it’s five sleeps until Santa comes and here at the Lowe household we’re counting two sleeps until ‘The Lad’ gets home from France. However, news from Europe and snow storms means we might have to wait a bit longer and he might be hitching a ride home with Santa!.

Meanwhile, we’re getting ready. Boy Wonder has put up the tree, I have filled the tins with Yo Yos, Lumberjack biscuits and tomorrow I plan to make mince pies. Last night was the street Christmas party complete with a hail storm and we’ve been to DH’s company’s Christmas bash. The cards are written and letters sent and I’m enjoying getting mail each day with the annual newsletter. I am however putting off wrapping the presents. I have to gear up for that massive task!  I guess I better buy some wrapping paper first and make sure I have plenty of sticky tape.

Leave a Reply

