February First!

Every year we wonder how we got to February because it’s  the signal that summer fun is over, school is back and the real year starts. Routine starts. I woke the boys up earlier today so tomorrow, their first day back at school in 8 weeks, is not such a shoick. The shoes are cleaned, the blazers dry cleaned and we’re ready.  I am about to launch my baby boy into year 7…high school!  How did that happen?  But he’s ready, happy and excited and so am I.

February also means I have a new book on shelf in the UK!  Single Dad’s Triple Trouble is set on the glorious east coast of Tasmania and I fell in love with Gabe whose life has been turned  upside side and altered for ever. Sometimes we make mistakes. BIG mistakes. Can we recover from them? I like to think so.  

For my Australian readers who would like an early copy of this book, it is now onsale at Mills and Boon Australia and will be on shelf mid march. My Australian edition has a different cover.  For my US readers, the book will be availabe from eharlequin in April.  Or you can snag yourself an eBook edition right now from the UK .

I’ve also done my February website updates so make a cuppa and head on over to my site. You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter.

Meanwhile, I’m nose down with edits for my Carina Press single title contemporary romance. Title ideas are still being thrown around but the word ‘bride’ will feature and the eBook will be out in August 2011. I’ve been having fun re-reading it and I am SO EXCITED it found a home.

Oh, and one more thing February means;HEAT.  It is so hot down here at the moment and my US friends are freezing in blizzards. It gets hard to wrap my head around that!   Everyone, take care.

Fiona xxx

Leave a Reply

