HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY

I’m writing this post at 6am, not usually a time associated with lovers but needs must, when Valentine’s Day falls on a Monday.

Monday is a big day in the Lowe Household as we start the week and people scatter, so an early breakfast was the only option for the day. As DH and I gazed into sleep-filled eyes and waited for the coffee to kick in, I didn’t lament the lack of roses or the candlelit dinner we’re not going to have. Instead my heart was full because last night he did the ironing and the dishes.  Yes, the ironing!

Is it sad that my Valentine’s day has come to this? No, not at all!  Stats show us that the most arguments in marriage come from financial and domestic issues and my Valentine did something for me that made my heart sing and made me think of him in loving ways. If the way to a man’s heart is through his stomach then the way to this woman’s is to empty the ironing pile and vacumn:-)

I’m going to be having a fun Valentine’s day tody as I celebrate Library Lover’s Day with a group of readers at the Belmont Library and I hope to find a bit of time to start Susan Elizabeth Phillip’s latest novel which is sitting on my Kindle.

Wishing you a happy Valentine’s Day and remember, love comes in many guises.

Fiona x

Leave a Reply

