Starting a new book

For those of you who have been following this blog for a while now, you’ll know that I don’t start a new book very easily and I have constant battles with my process.  At theRWAus conference two weeks ago, I listened to Susan Wiggs, pretty much outline my process in her talk, ‘Plotting from the Inside Out.’  I have to tell you, it made me feel a lot better!

So here is the collage for book 17, so far titled, ‘That gorgeous Argentine guy’ 😉 

I’m also researching polo, hippotherapy, cerebral palsy, Wolff Parkinson White syndrome and a heap of other stuff, however most importantly, I have laid down chapter one! My deadline date will have me sticking to a chapter a week to get this baby done by the due date and meanwhile I mustn’t distract myself too often by viewing this clip.  I’m sharing it here in case you missed it on Facebook. See, I really am a kind person 😉

6 thoughts on “Starting a new book

  1. I know you hate starting books but you ALWAYS get there! And this one is going to be the best ever – how can it not be with “That Gorgeous Argentine Guy”! I’ll join Alison in watching that clip again – purely for research purposes! (Always did like Nacho(s) ;-P)

  2. Hi, Valerie, thanks for calling by! Hippotherapy is using a horse. Comes from the Greek… It is used for kids with CP, autism and a host of other health problems and is great for balance etc. I know I am shocking at typos, especially on the iPad, but this time I am correct:-)

Leave a Reply

