Please welcome Dee Tenorio

I’m thrilled to have fellow Carina Press author, wife, mother of four,  eHarlequin hostie and busy woman (!!) Dee Tenorio  visiting  me today. So a big Aussie welcome to Dee!

Dee writes books that are very different from mine, but that’s what makes reading so wonderful…we can visit all sorts of worlds without leaving our chair  and Dee creates amazing paranormal worlds 🙂

Tell us, Dee,  how you juggle writing with being the mother of  4 children including preschooler twins?

 It’s pretty easy, actually. I don’t sleep, I cry a lot. I hide in the closet occasionally. LOL! Ok, except for the crying and the “easy”, that’s true. Hubby helps a lot and my family sometimes steps in to save me from myself and my insane schedule. But mostly Hubby saving my life. A lot.

 How long have you been writing or have you always written intrigue-style books? What number book is Deceiving The Protector? Is is part of a series?

 Oh, I’ve been writing as long as I can remember, but I started writing and trying to get published about 14 years ago. 🙂 I’ve come and gone with suspense stories before, but I didn’t think I was able to really do it for a long time. Then I started the Resurrection series—Deceiving The Protector is Book 2—and realized it was unquestionably a suspense series. And that I’d better figure out how to get it done right or I was in a lot of trouble. (So far, so good!)

 Tell us something about your hero he wouldn’t want us to know.

 Hmmm, well, Tate is definitely one of those gruff, stern kind of guys who can get a lot done with charm or a good lethal stare. So it probably wouldn’t go over too well if I revealed that the man goes absolutely gooey about little, little kids. 🙂 Everybody has a soft spot, right?

 What was the last fabulous book you read?

 Actually, it was a book called “Alchemy” by Mike Wood. Amazing, fabulous indie book about a boy coming of age in 1984. 🙂 Loved it.

 Tell us something about yourself that might surprise us?

 I am a near violent football fan, lol. I make my husband and kids crazy. In fact, he often takes the kids out so I can watch the game without scaring the crap out of anyone if there’s a bad call. (As you can imagine, he was the Football police when I was pregnant and he had to turn off the games when I’d have too many contractions, lol)

 And now to the most important bit, what is Deceiving the Protector all about?

 Well, it’s a paranormal suspense , a stand-alone  second book in  a series about shifters along an Underground Railroad trying to survive a genocide. Along the road, a woman with dark, dark secrets is traveling and a protector has been sent to guard her. What he doesn’t know is that she already has a protector…of the most terrible kind. 🙂 Can the hero gain her trust? Can the heroine keep him alive long enough to get back to safety?

The back blurb says,

 The mate he never wanted may be the woman he can never have…

After a series of murders is discovered along the trail of the Shifter Underground, wolf soldier Jensen Tate is assigned to find and protect a missing stray. But Lia Crawford doesn’t seem to want his protection. When she eludes his watch and returns with mysterious injuries, Tate knows she’s hiding something. To discover her secrets, he’ll have to win her trust…and get closer to the woman he thinks may be his mate.

Lia has reasons to keep her distance. The killer is haunting her steps, determined to claim her. He will come after them both if he sees how drawn she is to Tate, though it becomes increasingly difficult to deny her attraction to him. Protecting Tate is vital – but will her deception cost her his love?

Ohh, sounds intriguing.  I loved the excerpt and the cover!

Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to visit today 🙂

If you want to know more about Dee and her wonderful books you can find her at her website, her blog, Facebook and Twitter. Meanwhile, here is her Bio which makes me smile

Dee Tenorio has a few reality issues. After much therapy for the problem—if one can call being awakened in the night by visions of hot able-bodied men a problem—she has proved incurable. It turns out she enjoys tormenting herself by writing sizzling, steamy romances of various genres spanning paranormal mystery dramas, contemporaries and romantic comedies. Preferably starring the sexy, somewhat grumpy heroes described above and smart-mouthed heroines who have much better hair than she does.

The best part is, no more therapy bills!  Well, not for Dee, anyway. Her husband and kids, on the other hand…

10 thoughts on “Please welcome Dee Tenorio

  1. Easy!? I almost fainted for a moment there!!! But your book sounds brilliant and your cover is gorgeous so I’ll forgive you the shock! Writing with little kids is tough – I know – so good on you for making such a success of it 🙂

  2. Woohoo! Had some trouble with my network getting in here today, but I made it! YAY!!

    LOL @ “easy”. Yeah, I figure if I tell myself it’s easy enough times, I’ll start to believe it. (Since I had to make four different meals for four kids 3 times today, I don’t believe me yet.)

    Thanks for popping in everyone!!
    Dee

  3. Hi Dee, Hello Fiona,

    Wow! I love the cover of Deceiving the Protector! And the premise sounds interesting.

    Congrats Dee and all the best!

    Thank you Fiona, for asking these questions and letting us know Dee better!

  4. LOL, my system errors were REALLY bad, my system logged in as a friend of mine instead! Hopefully, I’m here as me now. 🙂

    I have to admit, I SOOOOO love that cover. I have a real thing for ethereal looking covers and those wolf eyes above…. I got very lucky!

    Nas!! So nice to see you here!

    Hugs everyone and giant extra hugs to Fiona, who was so sweet to share time with me! 🙂

    Dee

Leave a Reply

