Sales, Titles and Release Dates

Last week was a busy week for books. I spent the early part of March revising two different books, one a medical romance and the other my second single title.  Two very different books but the revisions garnered the same outcome. They both sold. YAY! For those of you now on Facebook or Twitter here is the information I posted there last week.

Newborn Baby For Christmas is my 18th medical romance that I’ve written for Mills and Boon. I can’t quite believe that! I had a LOT of fun writing this modern Christmas story and it will be out in the UK in November and on shelf in Australia in December, just in time to be the perfect stocking stuffer 🙂 I set this book on the south coast of Victoria with its rolling surf and fabulous temperate rainforest and revisited many childhood beach holidays in the process!

My second single title contemporary romance novel with the working title, Saved By The Bride, has been bought by Carina Press. The title will change and the release date isn’t confirmed yet, but will be sometime in 2013.

The exciting news about this is that it will be the first book in a series of three so I hope you fall in love with the small town of Whitetail, Wisconsin, with its cast of quirky inhabitants  as much as I have.  Right now I am staring on the second book and the collage is here on the right. I am having a bit of trouble sorting out my gorgeous farmer, Luke but I have hopes he will jump onto the page and be the perfect foil for my heroine.

Meanwhile, it’s only a week until Sydney Harbour Hospital: Tom’s Redemption is out in the UK and the USA. For a sneak peak, head over to my website .  This story is the fourth book in the Sydney Harbour Hospital series and a big departure from my usual small town books.

I’ll be back on Monday telling you all about it and meanwhile if you wish to subscribe to my newsletter drop me a line at fiona@fionalowe.com as the next one is going out next week!

Enjoy the last week of March!

Fiona x

4 thoughts on “Sales, Titles and Release Dates

  1. I’m a bit (okay, way) behind on reading through your blog, but yay for this announcement! I live in WI (about 15 miles from a town called Whitehall, actually) and can’t wait to read your new book (I’m already a fan of your medical romance books)!

Leave a Reply

