The Australian Romantic Book of the Year

Yesterday morning I received an email telling me that I was a double nominee in the Australian Romantic Book of the Year award, affectionately known as the RuBY! It’s the Romance Writers of Australia’s award for published authors and the last time I was nominated was back in 2007 so you can imagine my reaction. No? Okay, I’ll tell you 😉    Stunned. Thrilled. Happy.

This is Boomerang Bride‘s fourth nomination for 2012 and it joins and joins the ARRA, RT Reviewers Choice Award and RITA nomination. I am so thrilled that readers are loving this story so much they feel it’s worthy of a nomination. At this point I am pinching myself.

My medical romance, Single Dad’s Triple Trouble has also been nominated. Set on the glorious island of Tasmania, it is a reunion story and I think goes to the heart of a modern day dilemma that many women are facing. They’re in their 30’s, they want a child but their partner does not. What choices do they have?

Congratulations to my fellow nominees- these are all awesome books from  very talented authors. Looking forward to partying at the conference in August!

Short &  Sweet Category

Molly Cooper’s Dream Date –  Barbara Hannay

How To Save a Marriage In a Million – Leonie Knight

Abby and The Bachelor Cop – Marion Lennox

Single Dad’s Triple Trouble – Fiona Lowe

 Short & Sexy

The Fearless Maverick – Robyn Grady

The Man She Loves to Hate – Kelly Hunter

The Wedding Charade – Melanie Milburne

Her Not-So-Secret-Diary – Anne Oliver

 Long Romance

Midnight’s Wild Passion – Anna Campbell

Boomerang Bride – Fiona Lowe

The Best Laid Plans – Sarah Mayberry

The Voyagers – Mardi McConnochie

 Romantic Elements

The Trader’s Wife – Anna Jacobs

The Shelly Beach Writers’ Group – June Loves

Busted In Bollywood – Nicola Marsh

Shattered Sky – Helene Young

6 thoughts on “The Australian Romantic Book of the Year

  1. Congratulations! So happy, thrilled and excited for you! Single Dad, Triple Trouble as I remember is a very emotional, heartwarming, hugely enjoyable and absolutely cannot be put down book!

    Congratulations to all the other nominees as well!

  2. WHOOOOOO HOOOOOO, FIONA!!!!!!!!! I AM SO PROUD OF YOU THAT I AM SHOUTING IT TO THE WORLD!
    Single Dad, Triple Trouble is a wonderful book and a great emotional read. I adored Boomerang Bride, your first venture into single title.

    Good luck and I hope to soon see you holding three trophies 🙂

  3. Thanks so much, Nas, Louise and Serena. I did have a lovely curry on Sunday night Louise, and then a very nice lunch yesterday. Now it’s back to regular programming!

Leave a Reply

