Winning the Rita means Flowers!

Last Saturday night was so exciting when Boomerang Bride won the Rita in the single title contemporary fiction category but the excitement hasn’t stopped there. Since I came home, the flowers and congratulations have continued and I just wanted to share some pictures with you.

My husband met me at the airport with pink gerberas and a congratulatory balloon 🙂  Aww, sweet! He also rang the local paper.

 

 

 

 

Harlequin Australia sent me glorious lillies, a bottle of champagne and some chocolates.

Friends sent me this lovely box of spring flowers…the blossom promising that winter will end in a month…always good to know 😉 Today, Carina Press sent me flowers too! My lovely cousins sent tulips which promise to open soon. I feel very spoiled!

6 thoughts on “Winning the Rita means Flowers!

Leave a Reply

