My Spring Garden

As my bio says, I am the guardian of 80 rose bushes and every spring my garden is gorgeous but this year due to a combination of rain and a cool spring, the roses are even more spectacular.

For years I have wondered about my David Austin Peony roses…the fragrance is divine but the flower disappointing. Not this year!

The Lad, at 18 has been wowing his girlfriend with long-stemmed and fragrant Mr. Lincoln  The deep velvety maroon colour is synonymous with romance and he’s benefiting from the roses and saving a lot of money ;-)

I have a combination of tea bush roses and standards. The Iceberg Blush standard roses cross the front garden.

This huge bush rose reminds me of a bride.

Of course, roses are not native to Australia, so here to finish off the spring colours are the flowering bottle brushes that are so vibrant in my neighbourhood at the moment.


Leave a Reply

