Book News

I have been working really hard to get the current book I am writing, a medical romance which will be part of the Gold Coast Hospital series (2013), finished before I take off on Saturday on the Great Victorian Bike Ride  It was always going to be a ‘tight write’ due to time constraints and most of me thought I wouldn’t make it so I am THRILLED to say, not only is it finished but it is edited, proofed and ready to go to my editor. YAY 🙂 🙂

Of course, finishing one task just frees me up for many more!

This week I am doing the HUGE pack for the bike ride and preparing for my husband’s birthday on Friday. My life is a series of lists upon lists. I have way to much in my brain and I can’t remember anything at all.

 

For those of you not on Facebook or Twitter, I have some exciting news! Boomerang Bride is out as an audio book for readers in the USA & Canada. I am ridiculously thrilled about this! I’m enjoying listening to it very much, which surprised me as often when authors hear their work read out, they cringe.  One of the exciting things about this recording is that they used an Australian actress, Tess Masters, who lives in LA. She can do a fantastic American accent and everyone in the book sounds American  as they should but when Matilda opens her mouth, she’s deliciously Aussie!

I’ll be off the air until December…not really that far away is it? Yikes! I haven’t even thought about the Christmas letter or the cards or…

Oh, well! Anyway, please wish me fair winds and cool temperatures…already it is facing up to be hot and I’ll fill you in on my adventures when I get back!

Fiona x

 

 

Leave a Reply

