Life Potters On…my week in review

I’ve had a huge week and another one coming. Last Tuesday, Boomerang Bride became an Amazon best-seller, hitting #4 in the entire Kindle Store. Color me both stunned and stoked. 🙂

This excitement was followed by a lovely weekend. We had aRIMG0043 dinner at Boy Wonder’s school. It was a cold, wet night with hints of snow in the air but the warmth in the dining hall  was wonderful.  The choir started singing beautifully and then there was a flash-mob 🙂  Lots of fun!

We visited friends and caught up with the “real” Maggie-May, the go-getter dog in Picture Perfect Wedding and then we came home for a rest!

Maggie May on the tree



The Australian Romance Writers’ Conference
was on this weekend and although Newborn Baby for Christmas didn’t take out the R*BY in the Short novel category, another medical romance did ! I am so excited for friend and fellow author, Emily Forbes. Doesn’t she look fab here?

emily forbes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Thursday, I head off to New Zealand to attend their romance writers’ conference. I haven’t been to New Zealand in thirty years so I’m looking forward to it although I do have a degree of trepidation. The conference is being held in “Wobbly Wellington;” there have been two earthquakes there recently. Yikes!

I’m looking forward to meeting with editors and authors and refilling my writing well.

I just have to pace myself! What conference survival tips do you have

 

4 thoughts on “Life Potters On…my week in review

  1. Hi, Fiona, sorry to pip you at the post this year but you know how exciting it is to win a RuBY :). Have a great time at the NZ conference and BTW I have cover envy for Picture Perfect Wedding – can’t wait to read it!

    • Happy to be pipped by a fellow Harlequin Medical romance author!
      Glad you love the cover of Picture Perfect Wedding… we took a while to find the perfect cover but it was worth it!

Leave a Reply

