Writing Process Blog Hop Fun!

I’m participating in Our Writing Process Blog Hop. I’d like to thank fellow medical romance author, gorgeous Georgian southern lady and friend, Susan Carlisle for spotlighting me and asking me along on the hop.

This is the cover of Susan’s latest release! Very easy on the eyes, indeed! You can grab it at all eBook stores.

Anyway back to the hop!

What Am I Working On?

Book one of my new Montana based series which will be published by Berkley USA in January 2015. The working title is Marooned in Montana…take one city doctor and plonk him in rural Montana and watch the fun.

“Haven’t you lived in a small town before?”

“Not unless you count Boston.”

This book is due to my editor on Friday. I just have to read 90,000 words and then I can send it off.

How does my work differ from others of its genre?

I always have a secondary romance in all my single title novels and in Runaway Groom, there were three!

Why do I write what I do?

I blame my mother 😉  When I was 14 she gave me Pride and Prejudice to read and from that moment I was a sucker for a good romance.

 How does my writing process work?

Good question! A lot of it is pure panic. Can I do this? Why did I think I could write a book? I don’t start fast, I want to give up in the middle and then at the three-quarter mark when all the important stuff is in the novel, I start to enjoy it and race to the end. The high of finishing is such a buzz I swear it is the only thing that takes me back to the start of another story. Yeah. Hmm, not really inspiring is it?  What I need to remember is not to fight the process!

I’d like to introduce you a writing mate, Jennifer St George. She’s gorgeous and she writes fabulous books that are very different from my small town rural novels. Her books are glitz and glamour and I loved her debut novel set in Roma! Jennifer is a 2013 Australian Romance Reader Award finalist (clever thing) with her novel, The Love Deception. You might want to visit her at her website and get to know her books.

Jennifer St George is a romance author whose sexy stories feature courageous, career-minded heroines, strong heroes in glamorous international settings. She has four books – The Billionaire’s Pursuit of Love (2014), The Love Deception (2013), Seducing the Secret Heiress(2013) and The Convenient Bride (2012) published with Penguin’s digital-first imprint, Destiny RomanceThe Convenient Bride and Seducing the Secret Heiress have now been released together in print. Sweet Seduction is now available through BigW and all good bookstores. 

One thought on “Writing Process Blog Hop Fun!

Leave a Reply

