And the Book is Done!

IMG_0575Family life got in the way numerous times while I was writing Truly, Madly Montana, book 2 of my Medicine River series so when Boy Wonder got on the plane to France at the start of October, I went into increasing hibernation so I could meet my October 30th.  This means I go no where and do not much else than write seven days a week.  I don’t think it’s healthy but it does keep my brain totally in the story!  I needed that after being pulled out of the book so often in the previous months.

I also pulled back on social media because I needed all the time I could get and given the constant noise out there in SM land, I doubt anyone noticed I was virtually AWOL, but I noticed something. I was a calmer without the constant bombardment of information. With the rise in screen use, decrease in exercise and the rise in teen/YA depression, I can’t help but think there are connections. I am not sure our brains/bodies have evolved enough to deal with it all.  Thoughts?

9781488756528_1014_PicturePerfectWedding_CVR

Aussie Readers, Picture Perfect Wedding, my husband’s favorite book of mine (!) and book 2 of my Wedding Fever trilogy  is on shelf in print at Big W, Kmart and Target. Of course, it’s always available as an eBook and all the sale links are HERE.  With a 4.2 star rating at Goodreads, this book is well loved and comes with a cast of cute dogs, big, brown-eyed cows, cheery sunflowers and a very sexy farmer and the secondary hero is a firefighter. What more can you ask for 😉

Untitled-5

I’ve seen the cover photo for Truly, Madly Montana and it’s just goregous and I can’t wait to show it to you. I’ve had a wonderful time creating the small town of Bear Paw for this book and for Montana Actually.

Montana Actually is up for pre-order now (print and eBook) so if you’re a fan of small town, contemporary romance,  you might want to check this out. Sexy doctors and hunky cowboys are just two reasons to pick it up. Read an excerpt here. It releases January 6th and you can order it from The Book Depository,  Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Google Play. Amazon and Google Play have it on sale at the moment for almost 50% off.

Now I’m off to play tennis, do a massive spring clean of the house, buy summer sandals, plant some annuals in the garden and get some balance back in my life. I’m not very good at balance….how do you do it?

2 thoughts on “And the Book is Done!

  1. Balance. Something I still working on. It’s hard to be Mum, work almost full time, try to write and keep up with social media. I had a day off social media (unexpectedly) last week when I was somewhere with no coverage and I found no one missed me and I felt better for it. Perhaps one day a week should be a sabbath from social media…I’ll let you know how I go!
    Looking forward to getting your latest book. Currently finishing another one of yours (a novella) and LOVE LOVE it!
    Enjoy your break – hope the weather is nice so you can get out in your garden.
    Love
    Nicki

    • Thanks, Nicki. I can pretty much guarantee you that you can be off the grid without any disadvanages. I think people should go off the grid regularly to reconnect with the important things. Glad you’re enjoying Return to Love.

Leave a Reply

