November Means Basil

IMG_0584As I turn the calendar over to November I am very aware the end of the year is coming at me fast especially as I always cut up and soak my Christmas cake fruit the first weekend of November.  My eldest son will be home from college/university on the second weekend of the month as the academic year is over. Can’t believe he has finished two years already.

Later in the month, my parents are celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary…wow those are a lot of years!!  We also have my husband’s birthday and and a music festival.  Garden wise, the roses are flowering and we’re busy planting for summer. Guaranteed, if I plant the basil it will bring the frosts back or a massive heat wave.  I have handed in the manuscript for Truly, Madly Montana so I imagine I will also be doing some editing. I’ve also had a sneak peek of the cover and it’s gorgeous 🙂

Aussie Readers:  You have one week left to grab  Picture Perfect Wedding on shelf at 9781488756528_1014_PicturePerfectWedding_CVRBig W, Kmart and Target.

US ReadersSaved By The Bride and Picture Perfect Wedding are out in mass-market paperback and available to buy only from Harlequin.com.  Runaway Groom will be available in 2015.

Untitled-5Montana Actually is up for pre-order. YAY!  I’m really excited to tell you about my cover quote from NYT best-selling author, Catherine Anderson.

This is a funny, sexy, and heart-warming novel that I feel is a must – read and a keeper. It made me laugh. I loved each character, and wish I could visit Bear Paw. Catherine Anderson

Montana Actually, the first book in my new and exciting Medicine River series featuring sexy doctors and hunky cowboys releases January 6th but if you pre-order either the print or eBook copy from your favorite retailer, most of them have it at reduced price. All sale links are HERE and the Book Depository has FREE postage! 

Montana Actually features an uptight Chicago doctor who thinks he’s landed on Mars, a nurse practitioners who’s found herself back home for the first time in eight years and is reassessing her life, a ranching family, the sexiest cowboy you’ll ever meet and a town on the plains that risks being blown away by the north Montana winds. Read the first chapter here.  Check out the Pinterest page for photos of the setting and inspirations for the characters.

Wishing you a happy and healthy November.

Fiona x

Leave a Reply

