April, Proof Reading & The Writing Life

IMG_20150401_092526So I’ve fallen down on blogging here once a week. Part of the reason is that I’ve been writing a book and when I’m busy working I don’t do very many exciting things to blog about. Life as a writer is like any job….lots of long, boring bits with occassional moments of excitement.

I was excited last night as I hit send and emailed my 21st Harlequin Mills & Boon Medical romance off to my editor. If you want to see photos that inspired the book I have called Her Italian Protector, cIick here at Pinterest.)  So last night I opened champagne, sat back and contemplated a few days off over Easter before starting my next project and BAM! My email pinged with copyedits for a different book due in a week.

I guess I know what I will be doing on the many car journeys we are taking over Easter! IMG_1618Reading the final pass of Truly Madly Montana and trying to stay alert for typos and punctuation mistakes. I find proof reading one of the hardest parts of being an author.

It’s autumn down here now: cool mornings, cool evenings and glorious days. It’s also IMG_1616school holidays so Boy Wonder is home and we’re trying to do a few fun things amidst the routine stuff. We’ve been bike riding and he’s having mates around to visit and we have some movies planned. The Lad flies in tonight for a week’s break from uni so it will be great having all four of us together again for a short time. We’ve got some shows to see at the Melbourne Comedy Festival.

 

Book Wise: Truly Madly Montana, book 2  is up for pre-order and it’s $5.99 at Amazon US store. Fiona Lowe ARRA adThat’s a saving of $2 on the eBook version. The print version is also available to pre-order.

Of course, Montana Actually is still availabe in print or eBook format everywhere (buy links) and the reviews are really positive with a 4.02 average at Goodreads.

All my medical romances are availabe as eBooks now so if you’ve missed any you can catch up with them. I have a handy-dandy list of all titles here, in print format 🙂

I generally pop into Facebook most days and Twitter so if you’re on social media you can catch me there and I look forward to seeing you!

If you celebrate Passover or Easter, I wish you a happy, joyous time over the coming week.

Best wishes,

Fiona xx

 

2 thoughts on “April, Proof Reading & The Writing Life

    • Jill, Montana Actually and Truly Madly Montana are medical romances too! In July 2015, I have Unlocking Her Suregon’s Heart, in the Midwives-on-Call series (Mills and Boon) so there are plenty of books coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

