December News & a Free Gift!

DSCF4697

Hello!

December has rushed in and suddenly Christmas and the summer holidays are looming 🙂 I’m about to bake my Christmas cake  and my thoughts are turning toward mince pies. YUM! I am ignoring the pesky thought that Christmas shopping is required and am instead floating the idea of a gift-free Christmas. Not sure that will work but I am of the theory that if people don’t know what they want then they probably don’t require anything other than my love 😉 There are only two weeks left of the school year and I’m looking forward to the carol service; it always puts me in the festive mood.

JustDelectable

In celebration of the festive season, I’d like to give you a gift 🙂 JUST DELECTABLE is a short story and bit of fun. It also features one of my favourite Christmas recipes. This short story was first published back in 2007 in Sizzle, Seduce and Simmer so any long time readers may have read it but a very long time ago. I’ve tweaked it a bit and am thrilled to be able to share it with you all.

So what’s it about?

Love and a recipe! Annie Higgins is stuck working in the deep freeze of the Port Frazer fish co-op earning money for her semester at Cambridge. She never wants to see another prawn again. While she’s filleting fish, she’s dreaming of sunshine and building castles in the air. Little does she know that the prawns she detests are the key to romance and adventure.

How do you get your free copy? It’s available FREE in all eBook formats at Smashwords, as well as free at iBooks, Nook and Kobo. Sadly, Amazon won’t price match it for free so if you have a Kindle, please grab the FREE mobi version at Smashwords and side load it or email it to your Kindle.

BOOK NEWS!

DaddyzoeWOOT! I have covers for A Daddy For Zoe? My next Harlequin Medical Romance, which releases on January 1st 2016 🙂  Set in summer on an island, it explores the notion of family ties and navigating the fine line between duty, responsibility and chasing dreams. To read an excerpt, see photos of the setting and to preorder it, click here.

Thank you for your support this year. I play a bit on Facebook and Twitter so you can catch me there as well as on  website, which is updated once a month. My readers come from around the world and if you’re not Australian, you might like to read about some of the Aussie Christmas traditions here.

It may seem early but I know you’re going to be getting busy so I’d like to take this time to wish you a happy and safe festive season. May the celebrations involve family and friends, good food, your favourite beverage and the ultimate gift; time for reading!

Fiona x

Leave a Reply

